SCA Study Qualifications

Key eligibility criteria include:

  • Known or suspected diagnosis of SCA 1 or SCA 2 (SCA 3,6,7,8, and 10 are closed to enrolling additional participants).

  • Confirmed clinical evidence of SCA diagnosis or willingness to have testing completed.

  • Ability to walk eight meters (26 feet) without human assistance (canes or other devices are allowed).

  • Be physically able to complete the trial (adequate hearing, vision, and language skills).

Find a Clinical Site Near You

Click on the map below to find contact information for a clinical site near you or visit the Clara Health websites below for more information:


© 2021 by Biohaven Pharmaceuticals. For more information about Biohaven Pharmaceuticals visit the Biohaven website.

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • LinkedIn
  • Instagram